jump to navigation

Continuing to change….. January 7, 2010

Posted by paulwalton72 in Business.
trackback

So in the summer of last year, I wrote about how change is good and how I came back from holiday to find my boss to have moved away from my current employer by “mutual agreement”.  Between the summer and present-day, the management team have got on with things, which has been interesting and slightly challenging.  Though saying that, with the company being as it is i.e. no investment in technology etc, a CIO wasn’t really needed.  I can see that looking back, which has been interesting and has given me good insight.

Looking forward though, going forward, I have a new CIO joining on the 18 January.  This will bring more change to my role.  Good or bad it is change and I am sure I will learn from the experience.  Being open minded to it I am however very aware of new management coming in and doing his own thing.

So plan B?  Well I am trying to think of a decent name of a company for myself.  I find doing such things very hard, I suppose I’m just not creative enough.  Will need to do some research for that.  But the reason why?  Well one day I actually quite fancy doing stuff for myself and running my own business.  I have never done that before and I am intrigued by it.  Something to aim for!!!!

Roll on the 18 Jan and lets see what change that will bring.  Will I continue in the role for another 2 1/2 yrs or will I be working for someone new, or will I do my own thing……

Lets see…..

Comments»

1. Arthur - January 22, 2010

How about a company name of Big Jock or Paul Walton Consulting – PWC (hmmm that may already be used). Maybe even Easy Rider.


Leave a Reply

