jump to navigation

Worrying about schools for the weeman……. June 16, 2009

Posted by paulwalton72 in Personal.
trackback

So my girlfriend and her son are planning on moving in with me.  So that means we have to find a suitable school for the weeman.  Not having children myself, this is all very new to me and I’m starting to stress about finding the right school for him.

You hear various stories from friends etc on their trial and tribulations in schooling.  Bloody hell they are right!!!

Any advice gracefully received…..

Comments»

1. Nick O'D - June 16, 2009

I think it’s changed since I faced the same issue. Then we found good schools, moved into the area, and I travelled to work. Sometimes based 100 miles away. Children change your priorities. And put things in perspective. The weeman is your perspective changer (= child) if you are worrying about schools.

2. Paul - August 19, 2009

Update everyone. After many discussions with the council, we have managed to get Adem onto the waiting list. He is 2nd in the waiting list for the school we want in Surbiton. Bloody stressful like!!!!


Leave a Reply

